Yet Another New Beginning

Life rarely goes as planned. Like my ending up back here. I’ve barely written in months. At first it was because I was too busy working a part-time job and freelancing. But then it was because I was focused on other things, and after that because the blog I had been using for a year was lost, along with everything I had written on it. All because I didn’t think backing it up was necessary until it was too late.

After losing the blog and all the effort I had put into it, I gave up. I was too frustrated, and I felt like a failure. What was I to do? I spent weeks trying to figure out how to regain access to the posts—heck, I am still trying (probably in vain) to figure that out. I thought I would resume writing and posting once I had the site up again, but that didn’t happen, and it kept not happening. Eventually that became my excuse for not writing in general, let alone trying to set up my old blog anew.

But it’s time to stop the with excuses. It’s time to claim being a writer and to put as much effort into writing as I have feelings towards the ones I love. Because writing is one of my favourite things, and I need to take care of myself, not just dream of taking care of others. So here I am. Back. With over a year of writing lost to the void of the internet. With a lot of frustration, but also a lot of passion. With a heart and a mind full of creativity, love for writing, ideas, and hope for the future.

And maybe, just maybe, one day I’ll be able to share just how much you and your comments mean to me. Because you’re my friends, my readers, my fans, and the people who always tell me to never give up. So here’s to yet another new journey in this life I lead.

I’ll be posting every day for a couple of weeks so that I can get back into the swing of writing, but  I’ll probably switch to posting one or two times a week and trying to come up with a schedule. And I’ll definitely be keeping up with storing my posts somewhere other than my blog so we avoid this year’s disaster in the future. If you have any types of blog posts you’re most interested in reading, leave a comment below!

Published by

A Boggus Life

I am an eclectic reader and editor who solves Rubik's cubes, writes, draws and paints, and longs to live in England and France.

Leave a Reply

