this is not my image

Confession 4: Stupid Quizzes

I really enjoy doing those stupid quizzes that people share on Facebook or that are found on Buzzfeed. I know they’re completely ridiculous, but I still like answering the questions and seeing my results.

I never know how my answers will vary from day to day. Sometimes I like the colour red most, others it’s purple or blue. Sometimes I feel like being around people, others I want to be completely alone. There are some questions though, that make me stop and think about where my life is headed and what I think of my life now. My passions, desires, and dreams seem to be in a constant state of flux, and these quizzes will occasionally help me focus on the moment, on what’s changing in my life right now. Despite how bizarre and unreliable/farfetched the results may be, the questions help me understand myself. And beyond the questions, the results can often be hilarious, which is brilliant. But on occasion, the results will say something that encourages me or inspires me. At times, the results help me understand who I could be, how I could better my life.

They are completely ridiculous, but for some strange reason, they help me like who I am and who I am becoming.

Published by

A Boggus Life

I am an eclectic reader and editor who solves Rubik's cubes, writes, draws and paints, and longs to live in England and France.

Leave a Reply

