Wasting

This week, I’ve spent a large amount of my time painting. I haven’t done this for a year…
It’s been a bit frustrating because there are several things which would have taken me a lot less time to do in the past. Not painting for a full year has been difficult on occasion, but overall, it has given me a lot more time to focus on school and research and crocheting/knitting. I am starting to enjoy it again a bit, but I still feel a bit as though I’ve been wasting my time. The things I’ve been doing or, rather, making to get paid tend to be things I find relaxing. I often feel as though I’m wasting my time by working on these things, even if I do get paid.

I want to find something that I truly love to do, yet don’t feel as though I’m wasting time when I’m working on it for a career. Until then, I’ll keep doing what I am doing.

Published by

A Boggus Life

I am an eclectic reader and editor who solves Rubik's cubes, writes, draws and paints, and longs to live in England and France.

Leave a Reply

